BL Live

I see from the BL Facebook site that Death and Dishonour is out now (or imminently). Seems like a while since I wrote my contribution to that anthology, a tale of Katerina Lautermann, the Amethyst wizard who first emerged in Masters of Magic. Like many of the BL anthologies, this is a mix of stories from established authors like Nathan Long and C. L. Werner, as well as talent for the future. Haven’t had a chance to read it myself yet, but it’s sitting on my bookshelf, waiting for the next window of opportunity. In the meantime, nice cover:

Writing-wise, it’s been all short stories for a few days. I’m hoping the chapbook for BL Live goes down well, as it’s the first glimpse of Ludwig Schwarzhelm before his full-length outing in Sword of Justice. Otherwise, I’m trying my hand at something new right now, 10,000 words of it, before getting back to the final half of Sword of Vengeance. Not sure how much I’m allowed to say about that, but if you come along to BL Live and say hi, I might have been given the all-clear by then…