The Internet is Full of Angry, Crazy People

Well, that’s the common perception. And it’s true sometimes. But not here, or here. It’s been a pleasure to read the various thoughts on Warhammer and moral/cultural differences. I don’t agree with everything that’s been said (of course), but without exception the posts have been courteous and intelligent. Honestly, for a bunch of people who enjoy reading about plague, mutilation and mass slaughter, I’m struck by how nice WH fans are. Is there a link? Hmm.

Anyway, there’s no rest for the wicked. Fresh from dispatching the mammoth manuscript for Sword of Justice, I’m now busy planning a short story before getting stuck into my next novel-length project. The short story is a bit of a departure for me, and I don’t think I can say much about it, other than it involves some [bleeps] engaging with a pack of [censored] on [*&(%!!].

There. Don’t say I never give any spoilers away.