Archive

Archive for 12 November, 2016

Some very belated replies…

12 November, 2016 Leave a comment

Just a quick post, as I’ve neglected this blog for far too long. I discovered when I fired up WordPress in a rare lull between frantically writing books that I’d left some questions unanswered for almost two years. That’s pretty terrible, even by my standards. I’ve replied now to all those posters (some of whom may well have retired, or emigrated, or answer to different names now), so if you left a message here in the dim and distant past, hopefully it’s got a response attached to it now. Many apologies!

The main problem with blogging is that it’s generally last on the list when workloads are heavy, and BL’s been keeping me busy for a good while now. There’s a few things I’d like to do around here to bring things up to date, including working on chronological lists of my various series (White Scars, Space Wolves, other stuff), but I’m mindful of over-promising and under-delivering, so I’ll keep that as an aspiration for now.

In the meantime, my twitter account (@wraightc) gets updates, so it’s not entirely dormant online. I’ll be at BL Live 2016 by videolink (sadly, I can’t make it in person), and hope to get to some more events next year.

In a break from all the apologies and general grovelling, here’s some actual news: my latest book, The Carrion Throne, will be out in spring 2017, and features Inquisitors. And expect to see some short fiction and audios from BL between now and Christmas, too 🙂

Categories: Events, Warhammer 40K