Home > Events, Warhammer 40K > On the road again

On the road again

It actually was this sunny

Quick shout-out to GW Reading, where I spent a very enjoyable couple of hours on Saturday signing copies of Battle of the Fang. We got through a fair few books by the end, and it was a lot of fun chatting to the fans that came into pick up a sig. Thanks to Quinn and Matt for the (life-saving) cups of tea and general welcome. For anyone who couldn’t be there on the day, I left a few signed copies behind at the store, which you should be able to pick up if you get there soon.

It was a busy week last week, which included a trip up to GWHQ in Nottingham for a meeting with a bunch of other BL authors. All highly classified stuff, unfortunately, but very interesting. There are some intriguing things in the pipeline. So intriguing, in fact, that I managed to almost miss my train home again, which would have been Very Annoying.

Now I’m back at my desk, working hard to finish off the midpoint for the Luthor Huss novel, as well as a 40K short story, both of which have been disrupted a bit by all that travelling around. Ah, the whirlwind life of an author…

Categories: Events, Warhammer 40K
  1. 9 June, 2011 at 08:14

    Hi Christ,

    So far I have read and enjoyed Masters of Magic and even given a nice review some time ago. The other books are here on my shelf and waiting to be read. I was wondering something because I am currently reading Mark of Heresy and Huss is on it. Are you taking account Karl Hoche and that book or is considered not-cannon? I am eagearly waiting your book because I never thought that Luthor Huss a pious man with Valten should be help by a mutant.

    Thank you and keep up giving us good novels for a long time 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

