Home > Events > Going Live!

Going Live!

Your hosts

Off to Nottingham at the weekend for BL Live 2011, which I’m looking forward to enormously. Always good to have a chat with the editors, the other BL writers, and those who’ve queued for weeks to get hold of some tickets. I’ll be on the Space Marine Battles panel at 10am, and also signing books at 12.30 and 3pm. In between those sessions, feel free to come over and say hi.

It’ll hopefully be possible to drop some hints about up and coming stuff on the Saturday. I’ve just finished my first ever novella for BL (which was an unusual experience – somewhere in between a short story and a ‘proper’ novel), and am about to embark on my next WHF book. And of course June sees the release of Battle of the Fang, which I’m naturally very excited about. Oh yes.

So there’s lots going on – hope to see some of you there. I’ll post about it when I get back, just so those without tickets don’t feel (too) left out. In the meantime, why not read this nice review of Sword of Vengeance?

Categories: Events
  1. 5 March, 2011 at 20:13

    Just wanted to say how great a job you did on Battle for the Fang. Read it in the day if you fancy reading my wider views on it they are here http://clawsandfists.blogspot.com/2011/03/battle-of-fang-review.html. Really is an exceptional book, without a doubt the Black Library book I have enjoyed the most in a long time, I look forward to reading your stuff in the future.

    M Simpson

    • chriswraight
      7 March, 2011 at 18:17

      Hi Michael,

      Thanks a lot for the review, which was great to read. I’ve linked to it in the next post up, so I hope that drives some traffic your way 🙂

  2. Schafe
    7 March, 2011 at 00:37

    Sorry for not getting around to actually conversing with you properly. The schedueling kinda defeated me, also the fact that I started drinking early despite having only an ice cream from a travellodge vending machine for breakfast which forced me to order lunch and eat it.

    I’ll have to chase you down and talk to you some point in the future (games day perhaps) especially now there is exciting new developments with regards your future projects but mostly because I do actually quite like chatting to you. You’d be pleased to know that you made an impression on more or less everyone who talked to you who talked to me over the weekend. You come across as really nice and friendly and folk regard you in glowing terms. So well done for fooling them all, you’ve gained some fans (or at least strengthened the stranglehold of the fandom).

    • chriswraight
      7 March, 2011 at 18:29

      Hi Schaf – Yes, I spotted you a couple of times, mostly at a distance, and was hoping to catch up. Oddly enough, I was actually quite busy this year (that’s what writing a Space Marine book will do for you), so didn’t get to spend as much time chatting with everyone as I’d have liked. But yes, I hope to be at Games Day, and it would be excellent to exchange views on Empire politics and other essential stuff.

      As for coming across as nice, I’m afraid that’s all a monstrous charade. I am actually planning on bringing down BL by reviving the Rule of Two and installing an army of clones. So well done for spotting the illusion, but I’m glad others have been sucked in.

      • 7 March, 2011 at 22:18

        You better believe we’ll talk politics of the Empire now you’re doing Luther ‘scourge of the corrupt sigmarite priests’ Huss.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

