Home > Warhammer 40K > The genius of Jon Sullivan

The genius of Jon Sullivan

30 November, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

This image has been floating around the web for a while, so I thought I’d better post a copy of it up here:

It’s by the wonderful Jon Sullivan, who I had the pleasure of chatting to at this year’s Games Day (he’s a fantastically nice bloke as well as being massively talented). There’s nothing better for an author than seeing a cover artist really produce the goods, and this image is about as awesome as I could have wished for Battle of the Fang. For more detail on the image, head over to Jon’s website.

Now, the last I heard, the full cover art was still being worked on, so it’s possible there’ll be some tweaks in the final copy. Essentially, though, this is the scene that will grace the jacket. I’m biased, of course, but I don’t think there’s ever been a better-looking Space Wolf book, and I can’t wait to get my hands on the real thing next year.

Categories: Warhammer 40K
  1. Xhalax
    4 December, 2010 at 00:16

    GAH!

    *falls over*

    [Please note that the above is a good thing]

  2. Lord Slaanesh
    5 December, 2010 at 19:45

    That Artwork is Killer.

  3. Pete Easley
    26 July, 2011 at 13:46

    I dont normally go nutz over cover art but I have to say this is the coolest cover art Ive ever seen. I even use this as my desktop now. Awesome work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

