Home > Warhammer 40K, Warhammer Fantasy > We’re gonna need a bigger book

We’re gonna need a bigger book

2 November, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Sword of Justice was a big book – over 400 pages in fairly close type. It looks quite satisfying on the bookshelf. I knew that Sword of Vengeance would weigh in heavier, since it needed a good few thousand words more before I was happy that the story had been told properly. However, it’s only this week that the first copy’s landed on my doormat, and it’s gigantic. There’s a hundred extra pages there, which really makes a difference to its physical presence. I’m very pleased with how it looks, so here are some pics:

There are a couple of sneak peeks I wasn’t expecting. First, an extract of the fourth installment of the series, Sigvald by the excellent Darius Hinks:

Second, an inside-cover plug for a certain Space Wolves-themed extravaganza, due out in June next year:

All very exciting (for me, at least). As for new writing projects, I’m still working on my first Heresy short story, for the Age of Darkness anthology. Good times 🙂

  1. 2 November, 2010 at 12:28

    Curse you and your web based photographs, now I know all the things that my life is missing. How will I ever be happy before I get my hands on all the things you mention in this blog?

  2. reds8n
    3 November, 2010 at 11:34

    More bang for our bucks indeed. Can’t wait !

  3. Xhalax
    3 November, 2010 at 19:35

    Just finished Justice…..so rock on February.

  4. 3 November, 2010 at 20:20

    Congrats Mr. W. Bring on both 40K stories. I’m working through Sword of Justice on the iPhone but it’s slow going. Enjoying it so far.

    • chriswraight
      4 November, 2010 at 11:31

      That’s the one on the CD at Games Day, right? I can imagine it is a little tricky to read on an iPhone.

  5. matthewb
    21 January, 2011 at 23:12

    I just finished decyphering tha encrypted text in vengence! took for ever. you cruel person making people do that!!!! was rather fun though

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

