Home > Events, Warhammer 40K > Great news!

Great news!

Over on Dan Abnett’s blog, he reports that Prospero Burns has been finished. I’m very excited about this, both professionally and as a reader. I’ve been lucky enough to see a few chunks of the unfinished manuscript already, and I’m not giving any secrets away letting you know that it’s terrifyingly good. Dan’s one of those authors that really puts The Fear in you – he just writes so well. I can’t wait to get my hands on the finished deal, not least to find out more about what he’s done to the Space Wolves before I inadvertently retcon it all…

In other news, I’m down to appear at the UK Games Day in September. I had a massively enjoyable time last year, sandwiched between the mammoth queues of Sandy Mitchell and Gav Thorpe. Those hardy souls who ventured into the dark tunnel between them to find me at the end to get copies of Iron Company signed really deserved some kind of special commendation for bravery. So, if you fancy braving the hordes again to chat about Schwarzhelm, Helborg, Space Wolves, or anything else, then get it in the diary and I’ll see you there.

Categories: Events, Warhammer 40K
  1. reds8n
    12 July, 2010 at 09:03

    I’m going to GD, I’ll do my best to stop by and say hello..as well as get some stuff signed too of course.

  2. chriswraight
    12 July, 2010 at 11:32

    Cool – see you there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

