Home > Warhammer Fantasy > Sword of Justice on Advance Order!

Sword of Justice on Advance Order!

The wait’s (almost) over. The BL site has now put Sword of Justice up on the front page. So, if you’re dying to see Schwarzhelm in action across over 400 pages of Warhammer battle and intrigue, pick up a copy!

Categories: Warhammer Fantasy
  1. 26 May, 2010 at 18:05

    I’ve already ordered it. I am eagerly waiting. Unfortunaly I know this is the first of a series with Schwarzhelm. Can the books be read individualy or are they a trilogy?
    Thank you. I’ve already read the other book Schwarzhelm entered (Masters of Magic) and truly enjoy it. Gave it a good review. Any other character from that book enters this one? Maybe one of the wizards?

  2. chriswraight
    26 May, 2010 at 18:37

    Hi Paulo,
    Thanks for the kind comments – I hope you enjoy the book. To answer your question, the Warhammer Heroes series doesn’t follow strictly in order. Sword of Justice and Sword of Vengeance are, however, two parts of a duology – so you should definitely read the first one before the second one. The second book in the series, Clint Werner’s Wulfrik, is a separate story entirely.

    I’m glad you liked Masters of Magic. It feels like a very long time since I wrote that! Schwarzhelm was something of a cameo in that book – in Sword of Justice he’s a much more fully-rounded character. None of the other characters appears, although Katerina Lautermann does feature in my short story, ‘Judgement of Crows’ in the Death and Dishonour collection.

  3. 30 May, 2010 at 07:38

    Hi Chris,

    Just have to ask – how did you manage the time between your day job and your writing? At the moment I’m in a similar position and struggling to make time but to expend my evenings/weekends/holidays.

    • chriswraight
      5 June, 2010 at 09:30

      Hi Tim,
      Yeah, it’s difficult. I’ve got more time to write than I used to (when I started out on this gig). But there’s only a few BL authors who do this stuff entirely full-time. Everyone has a different way of juggling their commitments, but I’d definitely recommend *not* spending every spare minute on writing. Take a break at the weekends, and you’ll come back to the drafting refreshed and keen. It’s also useful to have word-targets for (say) an evening or spare afternoon. Don’t get up from the desk until you’ve done 500 words, or 1,000, or something like that. You can always edit it another time. Good luck!

  4. Entomophobie
    22 July, 2010 at 23:27

    I got my copy of Sword of Justice = ) And… Wow! What a beautiful book! I think it beats the cover of Path of the Warrior, which is very nice as well.

    I expect to read it, but I won’t be able to do so anytime soon, because I have some other reading to do for my courses in journalism.

    During this summer, I have read your novel Masters of Magic. I really enjoyed the story. I found it had a good balance between descriptions and dialogues. Again, I think you did catch very well the bleak atmosphere of Warhammer fantasy, which I like a lot. It will be fun to find back Herr Schwarzhelm, which had already a strong presence in Masters of Magic.

    Good luck with all your future projects. It’s a pleasure to read your stories.

    • chriswraight
      23 July, 2010 at 08:00

      Hey Entomophobie,

      Thanks for the kind comments on Masters of Magic – that’s much appreciated. Good luck with your journalism studies too, and I hope you enjoy Sword of Justice when you get around to it. I do think it’s a beautiful book, though of course I would think that… 🙂

  5. 24 June, 2011 at 17:37

    Hi Chris,

    Loved the book (it took me a year, but I did it!) and loved the characters. Posted up a review here: http://wp.me/p1BUZv-6V if you wanted to look.

    On reading I loved how you got the characters involved and got me to understand their natures in your descriptions rather than their words.

    From a purely functional point. When should one use ‘Stop,’…. as opposed to ‘Stop.’… – or is context key?

    Tim

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

